Skip to main content

Online Workshops

Leave Feedback Here Please share your experience of using our Skills for Learning support online.

Our Skills workshops are currently being delivered online in Canvas. We will email you with details of how to join the session. If you have any questions please contact us

Date
Time
Workshop (Click to Book)

Friday 22/05/2020

10:30-12:00 Improve your Presentation Skills

Tuesday 26/05/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Wednesday 27/05/2020

9:30-11:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Wednesday 27/05/2020

5:30 - 7:00 Harvard Referencing

Thursday 28/05/2020

2:30 - 4:00 Starting your Literature Review

Friday 29/05/2020

10:30-12:00 Introduction to Critical Thinking

Saturday 30/05/2020

10:30-12:00 Introduction to Academic Writing

Monday 01/06/2020

9:30-11:00  Harvard Referencing 

Monday 01/06/2020

5:30 -7:00  Referencing with RefWorks 

Tuesday 02/06/2020

9:30-11:00  Starting your Literature Review 

Wednesday 03/06/2020

2:30-4:00  Introduction to Academic Writing 

Thursday 04/06/2020

10:30-11:00  Starting your Literature Review 

Friday 05/06/2020

2:30-4:00  Finding Academic Information 

Monday 08/06/2020

2:30-4:00  Introduction to Critical Thinking 

Monday 08/06/2020

5:30-7:00  Starting your Literature Review 

Tuesday 09/06/2020

2:30-4:00  Improve your Presentation Skills 

Wednesday 10/06/2020

9:30-11:00  Introduction to Academic Writing 

Thursday 11/06/2020

9:30-11:00  Finding Academic Information 

Friday 12/06/2020

9:30- 11:00  Harvard Referencing 

Online Skills Support

In line with government and university advice, we have suspended all face-to-face support for students. However, we’re still here to help you through our online service.

If you have an enquiry, please contact us. All of our teaching and 1-2-1s will be held in Canvas; if you are a current student, you are automatically enrolled in our Canvas page. Here you can also find a range of resources for improving your academic skills.